Beta Form: Stance and Strike Level II (R04)

Tuesdays, 8:00pm - 9:45pm

First Class: Tue, June 24, 2014
Teacher(s): Yuta Kato, Byron Yamada
Room: Large Classroom

With efficiency and sustainability at its core, LATI fundamental classes explore the limitless potential of the relationship between body, bachi, and taiko.
Within all styles of taiko, the "beta" is often considered the purest and simplest. Taking steps towards mastering this style will better every aspect of taiko playing no matter what your genre of style or taiko music.

This class is recommended for those who have already taken a Beta Fundamentals class. We will work on furthering your studies within the style by getting into more detail of the basics, along with more play time to get your body and mind to start connecting.
The eventual goal for this specific Course is to be able to play DokoKara by our Bounenkai Event planned for December, 2014.

Note: No classes scheduled for 2 weeks between July 17 ~ 30

Outline of 12-Week Course

  1. Back to Basics - Oroshi - 1 e a u (don) - Copycat Routine (1 e a u - 1's)
  2. 1 e a u (don) - Copycat Routine (1 e a u)
  3. 1 e a u (don) - Copycat Routine (1 e a u) - dokodoko trade off
  4. 1 e a u (don) - Copycat Routine (1 e a u)
  5. Listening (Renshu with Ji, dokodoko trade off) - Copycat Routine (switch leader)
  6. TBD
  7. TBD
  8. Coaching Session 1
  9. Coaching Session 2
  10. Coaching Session 3
  11. Coaching Session 4
  12. PEAC Week - LATIdama Evaluation

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, June 24, 2014 01
Tue, July 01, 2014 02
Tue, July 08, 2014 03
Tue, July 15, 2014 04
Tue, July 22, 2014 No Class
Tue, July 29, 2014 Student Run Practice
Tue, August 05, 2014 05
Tue, August 12, 2014 06
Tue, August 19, 2014 07
Tue, August 26, 2014 08 Coach
Tue, September 02, 2014 09 Coach
Tue, September 09, 2014 10 Coach
Tue, September 16, 2014 11 Coach
Tue, September 23, 2014 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30