Beta Form: Stance and Strike (R03)

Tuesdays, 8:00pm - 9:45pm

First Class: Tue, April 01, 2014
Teacher(s): Yuta Kato, David Wells
Room: Large Classroom

With efficiency and sustainability at its core, LATI fundamental classes explore the limitless potential of the relationship between body, bachi, and taiko.
Within all styles of taiko, the "beta" is often considered the purest and simplest. Taking steps towards mastering this style will better every aspect of taiko playing no matter what your genre of style or taiko music.
Recommended for all levels, this course is your key to furthering your studies at LATI.

Outline of 12-Week Course

  1. Stance, Position, Grip, 4-8-16
  2. 4-8-16-32, Dorotsuku, Renshu A, B
  3. Karadoko, Renshu C, D, E
  4. 1 e a u Drill (1's)
  5. 1 e a u Drill (2's, 3's)
  6. Renshu using 1 e a u Drill (Renshu with Grace Notes)
  7. Oroshi and Review
  8. Coaching Session 1
  9. Coaching Session 2
  10. Coaching Session 3
  11. Coaching Session 4
  12. PEAC Week

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, April 01, 2014 01
Tue, April 08, 2014 02
Tue, April 15, 2014 03
Tue, April 22, 2014 04
Tue, April 29, 2014 05
Tue, May 06, 2014 06
Tue, May 13, 2014 07
Tue, May 20, 2014 08
Tue, May 27, 2014 09
Tue, June 03, 2014 10
Tue, June 10, 2014 11
Tue, June 17, 2014 12
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30