Beta Form: Stance and Strike (R04)

Saturdays, 1:30pm - 3:15pm

First Class: Sat, June 21, 2014
Teacher(s): Yuta Kato, Jen Baik
Room: Large Classroom

With efficiency and sustainability at its core, LATI fundamental classes explore the limitless potential of the relationship between body, bachi, and taiko.
Within all styles of taiko, the "beta" is often considered the purest and simplest. Taking steps towards mastering this style will better every aspect of taiko playing no matter what your genre of style or taiko music.
Recommended for all levels, this course is your key to furthering your studies at LATI.

Note: No classes scheduled for 2 weeks between July 17 ~ 30

Outline of 12-Week Course

  1. Stance, Position, Grip, 4-8-16
  2. 4-8-16-32, Dorotsuku, Renshu A, B
  3. Karadoko, Renshu C, D, E
  4. 1 e a u Drill (1's)
  5. 1 e a u Drill (2's, 3's)
  6. Renshu using 1 e a u Drill (Renshu with Grace Notes)
  7. Oroshi and Review
  8. Coaching Session 1
  9. Coaching Session 2
  10. Coaching Session 3
  11. Coaching Session 4
  12. PEAC Week

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sat, June 21, 2014 01
Sat, June 28, 2014 02
Sat, July 05, 2014 03
Sat, July 12, 2014 04
Sat, July 19, 2014 No Class
Sat, July 26, 2014 No Class
Sat, August 02, 2014 05
Sat, August 09, 2014 06
Sat, August 16, 2014 07
Sat, August 23, 2014 08 Coach
Sat, August 30, 2014 09 Coach
Sat, September 06, 2014 10 Coach
Sat, September 13, 2014 11 Coach
Sat, September 20, 2014 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30