Beta Form: Stance and Strike (R05)

Wednesdays, 8:00 - 9:45pm

First Class: Wed, October 01, 2014
Teacher(s): Yuta Kato, Jen Baik
Room: Large Classroom

With efficiency and sustainability at its core, LATI fundamental classes explore the limitless potential of the relationship between body, bachi, and taiko.
Within all styles of taiko, the "beta" is often considered the purest and simplest. Taking steps towards mastering this style will better every aspect of taiko playing no matter what your genre of style or taiko music.
Recommended for all levels, this course is your key to furthering your studies at LATI.

Outline of 12-Week Course

  1. Stance, Position, Grip, 4-8-16
  2. 4-8-16-32, Dorotsuku, Renshu A, B
  3. Karadoko, Renshu C, D, E
  4. 1 e a u Drill (1's)
  5. 1 e a u Drill (2's, 3's)
  6. Renshu using 1 e a u Drill (Renshu with Grace Notes)
  7. Oroshi and Review
  8. Coaching Session 1
  9. Coaching Session 2
  10. Coaching Session 3
  11. Coaching Session 4
  12. PEAC Week

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, October 01, 2014 01
Wed, October 08, 2014 02
Wed, October 15, 2014 03
Wed, October 22, 2014 04
Wed, October 29, 2014 05
Wed, November 05, 2014 06
Wed, November 12, 2014 07
Wed, November 19, 2014 08 Coach
Wed, November 26, 2014 09 Coach
Wed, December 03, 2014 10 Coach
Wed, December 10, 2014 11 Coach
Wed, December 17, 2014 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30