Beta Form: Stance and Strike (R06)

Wednesdays, 6:00 - 7:45pm

First Class: Wed, January 07, 2015
Teacher(s): Yuta Kato
Room: Large Classroom

With efficiency and sustainability at its core, LATI fundamental classes explore the limitless potential of the relationship between body, bachi, and taiko.
Within all styles of taiko, the "beta" is often considered the purest and simplest. Taking steps towards mastering this style will better every aspect of taiko playing no matter what your genre of style or taiko music.
Recommended for all levels, this course is your key to furthering your studies at LATI.

Outline of 12-Week Course

  1. Stance, Position, Grip, 4-8-16
  2. 4-8-16-32, Dorotsuku, Renshu A, B
  3. Karadoko, Renshu C, D, E
  4. 1 e a u Drill (1's)
  5. 1 e a u Drill (2's, 3's)
  6. Renshu using 1 e a u Drill (Renshu with Grace Notes)
  7. Oroshi and Review
  8. Coaching Session 1
  9. Coaching Session 2
  10. Coaching Session 3
  11. Coaching Session 4
  12. PEAC Week

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, January 07, 2015 01
Wed, January 14, 2015 02
Wed, January 21, 2015 03
Wed, January 28, 2015 04
Wed, February 04, 2015 05
Wed, February 11, 2015 06
Wed, February 11, 2015 07
Wed, February 18, 2015 08 Coach
Wed, February 25, 2015 09 Coach
Wed, March 04, 2015 10 Coach
Wed, March 11, 2015 11 Coach
Wed, March 18, 2015 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30