Beta Form: Stance and Strike (YK15) ~Dokokara Prep~

Wednesdays, 6:00-7:45pm

First Class: Wed, April 05, 2017
Teacher(s): Yuta Kato, David Wells
Room: Large Classroom

With efficiency and sustainability at its core, LATI fundamental classes explore the limitless potential of the relationship between body, bachi, and taiko.
Within all styles of taiko, the "beta" is often considered the purest and simplest. Taking steps towards mastering this style will better every aspect of taiko playing no matter what your genre of style or taiko music.
Recommended for all levels, this course is your key to furthering your studies at LATI.

NOTE: Though this class will focus on basics, drills will be geared towards the smooth learning of the taiko pice "Dokokara" which will be offered the next term.

Price and Purchase
$264 for whole all 12 weeks (purchase online or at Asano Taiko US)
$96 monthly installments every 4 weeks (purchase online or at Asano Taiko US)
Purchase Online - make sure to click on appropriate class title

Outline of 12-Week Course

  1. Stance, Position, Grip, 4-8-16
  2. 4-8-16-32, Dorotsuku, Renshu A, B
  3. Karadoko, Renshu C, D, E
  4. 1 e a u Drill (1's)
  5. 1 e a u Drill (2's, 3's)
  6. Renshu using 1 e a u Drill (Renshu with Grace Notes)
  7. Oroshi and Review
  8. Coaching Session 1
  9. Coaching Session 2
  10. Coaching Session 3
  11. Coaching Session 4
  12. PEAC Week

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, April 05, 2017 01
Wed, April 12, 2017 02
Wed, April 19, 2017 03
Wed, April 26, 2017 04
Wed, May 03, 2017 05
Wed, May 10, 2017 06
Wed, May 17, 2017 07
Wed, May 24, 2017 08 Coach
Wed, May 31, 2017 09 Coach
Wed, June 07, 2017 10 Coach
Wed, June 14, 2017 11 Coach
Wed, June 21, 2017 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30