Beta Form: Unifying the Strike

Mondays, 8pm -- 9:45pm

First Class: Mon, February 10, 2014
Room: Large Classroom

Learn the fundamentals of stance, arm position, and grip while mastering the art of playing together. Experience the joy of true synchronicity in taiko. Includes thorough explanation of taiko's oral teaching tradition, "kuchishoga", as well as extensive practice of serial sticking, for empowered song learning. Open to first-time taiko players and experienced players seeking to refine the fundamentals.

Join this session to be a part of the oroshi demonstration at the Bachi BBQ in May!

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Mon, February 10, 2014 01
Mon, February 17, 2014 02
Mon, February 24, 2014 03
Mon, March 03, 2014 04
Mon, March 10, 2014 05
Mon, March 17, 2014 06
Mon, March 24, 2014 07
Mon, March 31, 2014 08
Mon, April 07, 2014 09
Mon, April 14, 2014 10
Mon, April 21, 2014 11
Mon, April 28, 2014 12
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30