Naname Creativity: Rhythm Conversations (G12)

Sundays, 10am -- 11:45am

First Class: Sun, May 15, 2016
Teacher(s): Kris Bergstrom, Jen Baik
Room: Small Classroom

NEW COURSE!

Learn how to have a conversation with other drummers, producing music with interesting dynamics and direction, all while having fun! This brand-new course teaches the first portions of "Patience Duet" as a flexible scaffolding for both simple and complicated rhythms. Students learn exciting extended technique for slant drum, practice timing and improvisation, and jam to compelling electronic music.

Rhythms and concepts learned will be relevant to Patience Duet but participation in last term's course is not required.

Join me for a rhythm conversation!

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, May 15, 2016 01
Sun, May 22, 2016 02
Sun, May 29, 2016 03
Sun, June 12, 2016 04
Sun, June 19, 2016 05
Sun, June 26, 2016 06
Sun, July 03, 2016 07
Sun, July 10, 2016 08 - coach
Sun, July 17, 2016 09 - coach
Sun, July 24, 2016 10 - coach
Sun, July 31, 2016 11 - coach
Sun, August 07, 2016 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30