Naname Form: Stance and Strike II (R05)

Thursdays, 8:00pm - 9:45pm

First Class: Thu, September 25, 2014
Teacher(s): Yuta Kato
Room: Large Classroom

With efficiency and sustainability at its core, LATI fundamental courses explore the powerful relationship between body, bachi, and taiko.

Discover the dramatic potential of the naname (slant) drum position! Naname style is one of taiko's great forms, empowering full-body rhythm and movement Recommended for all levels, Naname Form: Stance and Strike is a prerequisite for many exciting LATI courses: Omiyage, The Hot 7, etc.

This class is recommended for those who have already taken a Naname Fundamentals class. We will work on furthering your studies within the style by getting into more detail of the basics, along with more play time using movemnt to get your body and mind to start connecting.

NOTE: Due to Thanksgivings Day, this class will be a 11-week Course.

Outline of 11-Week Course

  1. Review - Drills, Renshu, 1 e a u Drill, M1-4
  2. Whole Body Usage - arms straight and connected to feet
  3. Movement outside of basics
  4. Ka Drill
  5. Omiyage Basics
  6. Creativity - Using Matsuri - Twirl fun?
  7. No Class - Thanksgivings Day
  8. Coaching Session 1
  9. Coaching Session 2
  10. Coaching Session 3
  11. Coaching Session 4
  12. PEAC Week

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Thu, September 25, 2014 01
Thu, October 02, 2014 02
Thu, October 09, 2014 03
Thu, October 16, 2014 04
Thu, October 23, 2014 05
Thu, October 30, 2014 06
Thu, November 06, 2014 07
Thu, November 13, 2014 08 Coach
Thu, November 20, 2014 09 Coach
Thu, November 27, 2014 NO CLASS - Thanksgivings Day
Thu, December 04, 2014 10 Coach
Thu, December 11, 2014 11 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30