Naname Form: Stance and Strike II Tue (R07)

Tuesdays, 1:00-2:45pm

First Class: Tue, March 31, 2015
Teacher(s): Yuta Kato
Room: Large Classroom

With efficiency and sustainability at its core, LATI fundamental courses explore the powerful relationship between body, bachi, and taiko.

Discover the dramatic potential of the naname (slant) drum position! Naname style is one of taiko's great forms, empowering full-body rhythm and movement Recommended for all levels, Naname Form: Stance and Strike is a prerequisite for many exciting LATI courses: Omiyage, The Hot 7, etc.

This class is recommended for those who have already taken a Naname Fundamentals class. We will work on furthering your studies within the style by getting into more detail of the basics, along with more play time using movemnt to get your body and mind to start connecting.

Important NOTE: LATI will be closed for the week of June 9~15 due to involvement in the North American Taiko Conference held in Las Vegas.

Outline of 12-Week Course

  1. Review - Drills, Renshu, 1 e a u Drill, M1-4
  2. Whole Body Usage - arms straight and connected to feet
  3. Movement outside of basics
  4. Ka Drill
  5. Omiyage Basics
  6. Creativity - Using Matsuri - Twirl fun?
  7. LATIdama Prep
  8. Coaching Session 1
  9. Coaching Session 2
  10. Coaching Session 3
  11. Coaching Session 4
  12. PEAC Week

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, March 31, 2015 01
Tue, April 07, 2015 02
Tue, April 14, 2015 03
Tue, April 21, 2015 04
Tue, April 28, 2015 05
Tue, May 05, 2015 06
Tue, May 12, 2015 07
Tue, May 19, 2015 08 Coach
Tue, May 26, 2015 09 Coach
Wed, June 03, 2015 10 Coach
Tue, June 09, 2015 NO CLASS - Taiko Conference
Tue, June 16, 2015 11 Coach
Tue, June 23, 2015 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30