Naname Form: Stance and Strike (R03)

Fridays, 6:00pm - 7:45pm

First Class: Fri, March 28, 2014
Teacher(s): Yuta Kato, David Wells
Room: Large Classroom

With efficiency and sustainability at its core, LATI fundamental courses explore the powerful relationship between body, bachi, and taiko.

Discover the dramatic potential of the naname (slant) drum position! Naname style is one of taiko's great forms, empowering full-body rhythm and movement Recommended for all levels, Naname Form: Stance and Strike is a prerequisite for many exciting LATI courses: Omiyage, The Hot 7, etc.

Outline of 12-Week Course

  1. Intro - Stance, Position, Strike
  2. 4 - 8 - 16 - 32
  3. Dorotsuku and Renshu
  4. Don TsuKu/Don KaRa and Renshu
  5. Matsuri Daiko
  6. Renshu and Matsuri Daiko
  7. M1-4, Extended, 'ish, Crescendo
  8. Coaching Session 1
  9. Coaching Session 2
  10. Coaching Session 3
  11. Coaching Session 4
  12. PEAC Week

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Fri, March 28, 2014 01
Fri, April 04, 2014 02
Fri, April 11, 2014 03
Fri, April 18, 2014 04
Fri, April 25, 2014 05
Fri, May 02, 2014 06 - CANCELED
Fri, May 09, 2014 07
Fri, May 16, 2014 08
Fri, May 23, 2014 09
Fri, May 30, 2014 10
Fri, June 06, 2014 11
Fri, June 13, 2014 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30