Naname Form: Stance and Strike (R06) 11-week Course

Fridays, 6:00 - 7:45pm

First Class: Fri, January 09, 2015
Teacher(s): Yuta Kato, Jen Baik
Room: Large Classroom

With efficiency and sustainability at its core, LATI fundamental courses explore the powerful relationship between body, bachi, and taiko.

Discover the dramatic potential of the naname (slant) drum position! Naname style is one of taiko's great forms, empowering full-body rhythm and movement Recommended for all levels, Naname Form: Stance and Strike is a prerequisite for many exciting LATI courses: Omiyage, The Hot 7, etc.

Note: This is an 11-week course!

Outline of 11-Week Course

  1. Intro - Stance, Position, Strike
  2. 4 - 8 - 16 - 32 and Dorotsuku
  3. Dorotsuku/Don TsuKu/Don KaRa and Renshu
  4. Renshu and Matsuri Fun
  5. M1-4 Extended, 'ish, Crescendo
  6. Arm Movement, Ka Drill
  7. Coaching Session 1
  8. Coaching Session 2
  9. Coaching Session 3
  10. Coaching Session 4
  11. PEAC Week

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Fri, January 09, 2015 01
Fri, January 16, 2015 02
Fri, January 23, 2015 03
Fri, January 30, 2015 04
Fri, February 06, 2015 05
Fri, February 13, 2015 06
Fri, February 20, 2015 07 Coach
Fri, February 27, 2015 08 Coach
Fri, March 06, 2015 09 Coach
Fri, March 13, 2015 10 Coach
Fri, March 20, 2015 11 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30