Naname Form: Stance, Strike, and Control

Saturdays, 1:30pm -- 3pm

First Class: Sat, September 28, 2013
Teacher(s): Yuta Kato, Jen Baik
Room: Large Classroom

Discover the dramatic potential of the naname (slant) drum position! Naname is one of taiko's great forms, empowering full-body rhythm and movement Recommended for all levels, this course teaches and refines a dramatic, grounded stance, makes strides toward a powerful and efficient strike, and practices the high-level skill of switching cleanly between loud and soft strikes.

Open to both beginning and advanced students.

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sat, September 28, 2013 01
Sat, October 05, 2013 02
Sat, October 12, 2013 03
Sat, October 19, 2013 04
Sat, October 26, 2013 05
Sat, November 02, 2013 06
Sat, November 09, 2013 07
Sat, November 16, 2013 08
Sat, November 23, 2013 09
Sat, November 30, 2013 10
Sat, December 07, 2013 11
Sat, December 14, 2013 12
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30