Naname Patterns: Jack Bazaar 2016 Sun

Sundays, 3pm -- 4:45pm

First Class: Sun, February 21, 2016
Teacher(s): Kris Bergstrom, Jen Baik
Room: Large Classroom

Learn Jack Bazaar!

Jack Bazaar features dynamic choreography and challenging slant-drum mutli-tone rhythms. Specifically requested by the National Theater of Japan for performance in the 2013 Nihon no Taiko concert, Jack Bazaar is one of the taiko world's most exciting compositions.

This Jack Bazaar 2016 course will teach Jack Bazaar from the ground up over the course of a year (part 1 in a 4-part series). Participants learn a complex movement like Murder, then back up to tackle the fundamentals that make Murder shine. Players experienced in Jack Bazaar will be challenged with innovative drills to take their playing to the next level. The multi-tone Maracas rhythm, for example, will be buttressed by extended drills on grip and strike and "Maracas Jam Sessions" that provide unprecedented challenges and new levels of practice. For the less-experienced player, Jack Bazaar 2016 will be more modestly paced than previous Jack Bazaar courses, providing ample time for individual feedback.

Make no mistake... Jack Bazaar is challenging, but this in-depth course provides students the time and feedback necessary to fully tackle it!

No LATIdama required.
Naname experience recommended.

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, February 21, 2016 01
Sun, February 28, 2016 02
Sun, March 06, 2016 03
Sun, March 13, 2016 04
Sun, March 20, 2016 05
Sun, March 27, 2016 06
Sun, April 03, 2016 07
Sun, April 10, 2016 08 - coach
Sun, April 17, 2016 09 - coach
Sun, April 24, 2016 10 - coach
Sun, May 01, 2016 11 - coach
Sun, May 08, 2016 12 - BBBQ
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30