Naname Patterns: Jack Bazaar 2016 Wed (G12)

Wednesdays, 8pm -- 9:45pm

First Class: Wed, May 11, 2016
Room: Large Classroom

Learn Jack Bazaar!

Jack Bazaar features dynamic choreography and challenging slant-drum mutli-tone rhythms. Specifically requested by the National Theater of Japan for performance in the 2013 Nihon no Taiko concert, Jack Bazaar is one of the taiko world's most exciting compositions.

This is class two in a four-part series. Players with slant-drum experience but new to Jack Bazaar are welcome to join.

The Jack Bazaar 2016 course teaches Jack Bazaar from the ground up over the course of a year. Participants learn the complex rhythms and movements in an "iterative" series of exercises; starting with straight-forward sticking and rhythm, followed by movement, and finally performative "flow", then returning to sticking and rhythm with an emphasis on timing, for example. In this way, a complex movement like Slowplosion is presented multiple times and students learn both the pattern itself as well as the fundamentals that make Slowplosion really shine. This process allows players new to Jack Bazaar to focus on mastering sticking, while a player who already knows the sticking is challenged by advanced drills and concepts.

Make no mistake... Jack Bazaar is challenging, but this in-depth course provides students the time and feedback necessary to fully tackle it!

No LATIdama required.
Naname experience recommended.

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, May 11, 2016 01
Wed, May 18, 2016 02
Wed, May 25, 2016 03
Wed, June 08, 2016 04
Wed, June 15, 2016 05
Wed, June 22, 2016 06
Wed, June 29, 2016 07
Wed, July 06, 2016 08 - coach
Wed, July 13, 2016 09 - coach
Wed, July 20, 2016 10 - coach
Wed, July 27, 2016 11 - coach
Wed, August 03, 2016 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30