Naname Patterns: Omiyage Chu-part (R11)

Saturdays, 2:00 - 3:45pm

First Class: Sat, April 09, 2016
Teacher(s): Yuta Kato, Jen Baik
Room: Large Classroom
Prerequisites: Naname Essentials

Conceived by Bryan Yamami
Composed by Shoji Kameda
Additional Choreography by Yuta Kato
Originally performed by TAIKOPROJECT

Omiyage is the Japanese word for "gift". Conceptualized and created by TAIKOPROJECT to give back to the taiko community, Omiyage is a copy-left piece open to any taiko player interested in learning and performing the piece.

In this course you will learn the chu-daiko portion of the piece known for it's fluid movement and seamless incorporation of twirls.

Take a look at the video linked on this page and join in with the rest of the taiko community by learning and mastering Omiyage!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DHtn9RrpoiA

Important NOTE: LATI will be closed for the week of May 31-June 6 due to involvement in Maui's Taiko Festival with Zenshin Daiko.

Outline of 12-Week Course

  1. Naname Basics, Kiai, Intro, A
  2. A', Solo Tag
  3. Solo Section, B
  4. All of B
  5. Kakeai, Build, River
  6. Ending, Details
  7. Soloing, Details, Worksheet
  8. Coaching Session 1
  9. Coaching Session 2
  10. Coaching Session 3
  11. Coaching Session 4
  12. PEAC Week - LATIdama Evaluation

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sat, April 09, 2016 01
Sat, April 16, 2016 02
Sat, April 23, 2016 03
Sat, April 30, 2016 04
Sat, May 07, 2016 05
Sat, May 14, 2016 06
Sat, May 21, 2016 07
Sat, May 28, 2016 08 Coach
Sat, June 04, 2016 No Class
Sat, June 11, 2016 09 Coach
Sat, June 18, 2016 10 Coach
Sat, June 25, 2016 11 Coach
Sat, July 02, 2016 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30