Naname Patterns: Omiyage Chudaiko (YK14)

Wednesdays, 8:00 - 9:45pm

First Class: Wed, January 11, 2017
Teacher(s): Yuta Kato, David Wells
Room: Large Classroom

Conceived by Bryan Yamami
Composed by Shoji Kameda
Additional Choreography by Yuta Kato
Originally performed by TAIKOPROJECT

Omiyage is the Japanese word for "gift". Conceptualized and created by TAIKOPROJECT to give back to the taiko community, Omiyage is a copy-left piece open to any taiko player interested in learning and performing the piece.

In this course you will learn the chu-daiko portion of the piece known for it's fluid movement and seamless incorporation of twirls.

Take a look at the video linked on this page and join in with the rest of the taiko community by learning and mastering Omiyage!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DHtn9RrpoiA

Price and Purchase
$264 for whole all 12 weeks (purchase online or at Asano Taiko US)
$96 monthly installments every 4 weeks (purchase online or at Asano Taiko US)
Purchase Online - make sure to click on appropriate class title

Outline of 12-Week Course

Outline of 12-Week Course

  1. Naname Basics, Kiai, Intro, A
  2. A', Solo Tag
  3. Solo Section, B
  4. All of B
  5. Kakeai, Build, River
  6. Ending, Details
  7. Soloing, Details, Worksheet
  8. Coaching Session 1
  9. Coaching Session 2
  10. Coaching Session 3
  11. Coaching Session 4
  12. PEAC Week - LATIdama Evaluation

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, January 11, 2017 01
Wed, January 18, 2017 02
Wed, January 25, 2017 03
Wed, February 01, 2017 04
Wed, February 08, 2017 05
Wed, February 15, 2017 06
Wed, February 22, 2017 07
Wed, March 01, 2017 08 Coach
Wed, March 08, 2017 09 Coach
Wed, March 15, 2017 10 Coach
Wed, March 22, 2017 11 Coach
Wed, March 29, 2017 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30