Naname Patterns: Tally Ho Nagado

Sundays, 12:30pm -- 2:15pm

First Class: Sun, May 03, 2015
Teacher(s): Kris Bergstrom, Jen Baik
Room: Large Classroom

Tally Ho! at Good in Gardena (audio recording)

LATI staff members have been addicted to Tally Ho!. The simple base-beat and catchy cue and tag rhythms provide a compelling scaffold for improvisation. Empowering individual creativity through both rhythmic modulations and slant choreography, the piece is useful in a variety of settings including LATI's CicLAvia and Farmers' Market performances. This course is fun and challenging for players of all experience levels, teaching the essentials of Tally Ho!, plus the newest moves and grooves from the LATI staff. Motivated students can request to participate in the LATI staff performance at the Torrance Farmers' Market, Tuesday June 02.

Note that there is no class June 14 for North American Taiko Conference. After the break, the course resumes and completes a full, 12 classes.

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, May 03, 2015 01
Sun, May 10, 2015 02
Sun, May 17, 2015 03
Sun, May 24, 2015 04
Sun, May 31, 2015 05
Sun, June 07, 2015 06
Sun, June 14, 2015 NO CLASS
Sun, June 21, 2015 07
Sun, June 28, 2015 08 - coach
Sun, July 05, 2015 09 - coach
Sun, July 12, 2015 10 - coach
Sun, July 19, 2015 11
Sun, July 26, 2015 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30