Naname Patterns: Two-Person Slant-Drum Moves

Mondays, 8pm -- 9:30pm

First Class: Mon, November 04, 2013
Room: Large Classroom
Prerequisites: Naname Essentials

The first course of its kind, learn the Matsuri Crashers exciting 2-person moves!

The ideal class to take with a friend, Two-Person Slant-Drum Moves teaches fun and exciting ways for two players to play a single drum. Learn Scuttlebutt, allowing one player to hand off bachi to the next still playing the music. Learn exciting bachi-tossing moves like ITC, and the advanced, 3-bachi and 4-bachi trading moves, Three's Company and Tar Pits. Get an introduction to the "sugagaki" technique, allowing two people to play amazingly fast rhythms on a single drum.

Fast-paced and fun, join us for an entertaining tour of the world of two-person taiko!

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Mon, November 04, 2013 01
Mon, November 11, 2013 02
Mon, November 18, 2013 03
Mon, November 25, 2013 04
Mon, December 02, 2013 05
Mon, December 09, 2013 06
Mon, December 16, 2013 07
Mon, January 06, 2014 08
Mon, January 13, 2014 09
Mon, January 20, 2014 10
Mon, January 27, 2014 11
Mon, February 03, 2014 12
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30