Odaiko Patterns: Advanced Odaiko Course Rei with Isaku Kageyama (IK03)

10:00-11:45am

First Class: Sun, September 18, 2016
Teacher(s): Isaku Kageyama
Room: Small Classroom

$264
Click here to register

Advanced Odaiko Course – “Rei”

“Rei” is an Odaiko piece commissioned by Asano Taiko US that composer Isaku Kageyama dedicated to his teacher Yoichi Watanabe of Amanojaku. The course will culminate in a performance of “Rei.”

This course will:
1. Review fundamental Odaiko performance techniques
2. Explore the intermediate and advanced techniques incorporated in the piece
3. Explore the traditional and contemporary elements of the piece.

Participants can expect to gain a deeper understanding of advanced Odaiko performance styles.

上級者向け大太鼓講座「礼」

コース内容:
① 大太鼓の基礎的な打ち方の復習
② 曲に含まれる中級・上級テクニックを解説し、練習します
③ 曲に含まれる伝統的、現代的な打ち方を習得します

浅野太鼓USの依頼を受け、大太鼓の演奏曲として影山伊作が作曲した「礼」には、彼の師匠である渡辺洋一や、太鼓集団天邪鬼への思いが込められています。参加者はこの曲を通して大太鼓の中級・上級テクニックを習得し、本曲に含まれる伝統的、現代的な打ち方を習得する事ができます。講座の最終日に本曲を披露します。

Course Dates:
September 18, 25
October 2, 9, 16, 23, 30
November 6, 13, 20, 27

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, September 18, 2016 01
Sun, September 25, 2016 02
Sun, October 02, 2016 03
Sun, October 09, 2016 04
Sun, October 16, 2016 05
Sun, October 23, 2016 06
Sun, October 30, 2016 07
Sun, November 06, 2016 08
Sun, November 13, 2016 09
Sun, November 20, 2016 10
Sun, November 27, 2016 11
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30