@ATUS Group: Mochi Mochi 2017

Tuesdays, 6pm -- 7:45pm

First Class: Tue, January 03, 2017
Teacher(s): Kris Bergstrom
Room: Large Classroom

Mochi Mochi is a taiko and rice-pounding performing ensemble, utilizing the Japanese mochi-making ceremony as a vessel for music, culture, food, and fun. Incorporating audience participation and explanations of the cultural context of rice-pounding, the performances range from 45 to 90 minutes, showcasing the multi-stage mochi-making process and culminating in delicious mochi snacks.

Available for hire. Contact Kris to schedule Mochi Mochi for your special event.

MEMBER RESOURCES

Media
Common Cents Sept 2016
Facebook page

General
stage plot (160913)
roles (160920)
check request form (160920)
NoCanComePractice Mad-Lib
Rice prep instructions
Equipment list and packing order

Koneri
rotation practice (drummers to koneri) (161122)
runthrough and transition to naname (161108)
technique explanation (160913)

Ipponzuki
ipponzuki comparisons (161108)
Toshi form demo, starting drill, kiai (160920)

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, January 03, 2017 01 - CF
Tue, January 10, 2017 02 - HF
Fri, January 13, 2017 Mochi Bon Ki-Jishi 01
Tue, January 17, 2017 03 - SH
Sat, January 21, 2017 gig - El Marino
Tue, January 24, 2017 04 - CE
Sun, January 29, 2017 gig - Faith United
Tue, January 31, 2017 05
Tue, February 07, 2017 06
Tue, February 14, 2017 07 - CE
Tue, February 21, 2017 08
Sun, February 26, 2017 kine-toss
Tue, February 28, 2017 09 - mochitsuki
Tue, March 07, 2017 10
Tue, March 14, 2017 11
Tue, March 21, 2017 12 - mochitsuki
Sun, March 26, 2017 gig - C.B. Fest.
Tue, March 28, 2017 13
Sun, April 02, 2017 Q1 meeting
Tue, April 04, 2017 14 - CE
Tue, April 11, 2017 15 - mochitsuki
Tue, April 18, 2017 16 - SN
Fri, April 21, 2017 gig - LMU
Tue, April 25, 2017 17 - MochiBonKiJishi
Tue, May 02, 2017 18 - MochiBonKiJishi
Tue, May 09, 2017 19 - MochiBonKiJishi
Tue, May 16, 2017 20
Fri, May 19, 2017 gig - Grand Annex
Tue, May 23, 2017 21
Tue, May 30, 2017 22 - mochitsuki
Tue, June 06, 2017 23
Tue, June 13, 2017 24
Tue, June 20, 2017 25
Tue, June 27, 2017 26 - Sharon
Tue, July 04, 2017 no practice
Sun, July 09, 2017 Q2 meeting
Tue, July 11, 2017 28 - Dina
Tue, July 18, 2017 29 - CE Mochitsuki!
Tue, July 25, 2017 30 - ?
Tue, August 01, 2017 31
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30