Beta Form: Stance and Strike Level II (R05)

Fridays, 6:00 - 7:45pm

First Class: Fri, September 26, 2014
Teacher(s): Yuta Kato
Room: Large Classroom

With efficiency and sustainability at its core, LATI fundamental classes explore the limitless potential of the relationship between body, bachi, and taiko.
Within all styles of taiko, the "beta" is often considered the purest and simplest. Taking steps towards mastering this style will better every aspect of taiko playing no matter what your genre of style or taiko music.

This class is recommended for those who have already taken a Beta Fundamentals class. We will work on furthering your studies within the style by getting into more detail of the basics, along with more play time to get your body and mind to start connecting.

Outline of 12-Week Course

  1. Back to Basics - Oroshi - 1 e a u (don) - Copycat Routine (1 e a u - 1's)
  2. 1 e a u (don) - Copycat Routine (1 e a u)
  3. 1 e a u (don) - Copycat Routine (1 e a u) - dokodoko trade off
  4. 1 e a u (don) - Copycat Routine (1 e a u)
  5. Listening (Renshu with Ji, dokodoko trade off) - Copycat Routine (switch leader)
  6. TBD
  7. TBD
  8. Coaching Session 1
  9. Coaching Session 2
  10. Coaching Session 3
  11. Coaching Session 4
  12. PEAC Week - LATIdama Evaluation

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Fri, September 26, 2014 01
Fri, October 03, 2014 02
Fri, October 10, 2014 03
Fri, October 17, 2014 04
Fri, October 24, 2014 05
Fri, October 31, 2014 06
Fri, November 07, 2014 07
Fri, November 14, 2014 08 Coach
Fri, November 21, 2014 09 Coach
Fri, November 28, 2014 10 Coach
Fri, December 05, 2014 11 Coach
Fri, December 12, 2014 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31