02

Date: 
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 - 20:00 to 21:30
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Nagado Bachi
Earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Greeting

Quick Self Intros

What you are getting into-

  • LATIdama
  • 12-week Course Structure

Equipment Name(s):
bachi, nagadou, chudaiko

Stretches

Stance/Position/Prep/Grip
Stance - make a square with your feet
Height - Center of body = Center of Hitting Surface
Distance - Shoulder to tip of sticks straight - bachi tips touching center of drum
Grip - leaving about an inch at the bottom grip with Pinky and Ring Finger

4-8-16-32
Wrist (32) - focus on loose grip and bounce
Elbow (16) - make triangle with arms and bachi, while elbow kept still facing drum head
Whole Arm Individual (4) - straight and loose on the up, elbow bent all the way, push forward and catch the bouncing bachi at right angle
Wole Arm (8) - independent arm motion
Practicing how to count
4 - 8 - 16 - 32

NEW
tsu and ku
DoRoTsuKu Drill
Renshu Line A and B

10 minutes alone - "ignore eachother" practice

Clean

Good Bye and Thank you

Homework: 

Counting 4 - 8 - 16 - 32

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Jojo Cheung
Mary Jo Retter
Sherri Hirai
Yumi Yamaoka
Eliza Lee
Kimie Arguello
Eric Lai
Alison Hino
Emma Tsuchida
Kyoko Mizuno
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, April 01, 2014 01
Tue, April 08, 2014 02
Tue, April 15, 2014 03
Tue, April 22, 2014 04
Tue, April 29, 2014 05
Tue, May 06, 2014 06
Tue, May 13, 2014 07
Tue, May 20, 2014 08
Tue, May 27, 2014 09
Tue, June 03, 2014 10
Tue, June 10, 2014 11
Tue, June 17, 2014 12
M T W T F S S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31