10

Date: 
Tuesday, June 3, 2014 - 20:00 to 21:30
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Nagado Bachi
Earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu
Stretch
Setup

4-8-16-32 Drill
- Focus on relaxation and speed in hitting technique
- Make sure that drawbacks are extended and relaxed during 4- and 8-hit patterns

Separation of Movement
- Continue to focus on smooth drawbacks with powerful strikes

Oroshi
- Practice pacing and sound quality (hard to describe perfectly, but try to emulate instructors)

Renshuu
- Review patterns
- Play in two groups, split by two beats (line 1: "Don, Don")
- Play in two groups, split by one beat
- Play in four groups, split by one beat
- Play to SWING jiuchi
- Continue with swing in four groups, split by one beat

Copycat Drill
- Don't lose the phrase! The music keeps going (just think about Mario! ...Or maybe not. ><)

Homework: 

Begin to think about PEAC Week plans
Keep practicing basic hitting technique!

Teacher(s): 
David Wells
Attendance: 
Sherri Hirai
Eric Lai
Tomoko Takahashi
Alison Hino
Emma Tsuchida
Yumi Yamaoka

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, April 01, 2014 01
Tue, April 08, 2014 02
Tue, April 15, 2014 03
Tue, April 22, 2014 04
Tue, April 29, 2014 05
Tue, May 06, 2014 06
Tue, May 13, 2014 07
Tue, May 20, 2014 08
Tue, May 27, 2014 09
Tue, June 03, 2014 10
Tue, June 10, 2014 11
Tue, June 17, 2014 12
M T W T F S S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31