07 - coach

Date: 
Thursday, April 5, 2018 - 18:00 to 19:45
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

goal for coaching period: solidify Renshu patterns A~E and create arrangement for PEAC Week

4/5/18

Level 1-2-3 drill (Vivian)
- Level 1: small hits "tsuku", practice in pairs with one person holding the bachi horizontally to physically limit the heights of their partner's strikes
- Level 2: medium hits with elbow bend
- Level 3: large hits with full extension
- Leader shouts 1, 2, or 3 and group transitions to specified level
- Each person has a chance to shout a number

Loud-soft practice (Vivian)
- R only DONtsu, L only GONtsu, RL DONGONtsuku
- Gradually speeding up

Breakdown of wrist, elbow, full arm strikes
Oroshi practice

Review/solidify Renshuu patterns A~E
Runthroughs

Teacher(s): 
David Wells
Attendance: 
Emi Kawase
Eren Kawase
Leslie Harvey
Maya Jacobs
Nicholas Awakuni
Paden Harvey
Roberta Denis
Stephen Duprey
Steve Vilicich

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Thu, February 22, 2018 01
Thu, March 01, 2018 02
Thu, March 08, 2018 03
Thu, March 15, 2018 04
Thu, March 22, 2018 05
Thu, March 29, 2018 06
Thu, April 05, 2018 07 - coach
Thu, April 12, 2018 08 - coach
Thu, April 19, 2018 09 - coach
Thu, April 26, 2018 10 - coach
Thu, May 03, 2018 11 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30