Misc : Tiny Taiko 2019 - Wed

First Class: Wed, January 09, 2019
Teacher(s): Yuri Kanamaru
Room: Large Classroom

Tiny Taiko is perfect for 3 to 5 year olds with an inkling for music. Fun and engaging activities develop the fundamental rhythm and movement skills needed to play taiko. Rhythm is practiced through body percussion, singing, and listening and movement is taught through games and dance. Students learn taiko vocabulary, basic taiko patterns, and taiko etiquette. Japanese drums provide the perfect entry for the study of skills relevant to all musical endeavors.

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, January 09, 2019 01
Wed, January 16, 2019 02
Wed, January 23, 2019 03
Thu, January 24, 2019 04
Wed, February 06, 2019 05
Wed, February 13, 2019 06
Wed, February 20, 2019 07
Wed, February 27, 2019 08
Wed, March 06, 2019 09
Wed, March 13, 2019 10
Wed, March 20, 2019 11
Wed, March 27, 2019 12
Wed, April 03, 2019 13
Wed, April 10, 2019 14
Tue, April 16, 2019 15
Wed, April 24, 2019 16
Wed, May 01, 2019 17
Wed, May 08, 2019 18
Wed, May 15, 2019 19
Wed, May 22, 2019 20
Wed, May 29, 2019 21
Wed, June 05, 2019 22
Wed, June 12, 2019 23
Wed, June 19, 2019 24
Wed, June 19, 2019 25