08

Date: 
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 16:00 to 16:30
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu - Yoroshiku Onegaishimasu
Stretch

Wake Up You Lazy Bones
- Play song on drums

Drum basics
- Review grip and stance
- Don't leave bachi on drum after each hit
- Practice R and L separately, and then together
- Review 4, 8, 16
- Introduce 32

Rain Rain Go Away
- Sing song
- Clap out hearts while singing song
- Play hearts on the drums - make sure to understand this is a steady beat
- Place raindrops on the hearts to represent the rhythm
- Play raindrops on the hearts on the drums

Clean Up
Aisatsu - Arigatou Gozaimashita

Teacher(s): 
Yuri Kanamaru
Attendance: 
Shohei Lim
Kayson Choi
Brayden Nakamaru
Alice Tomizuka
Kensei Kanada
Kellan Choi

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, January 08, 2020 01
Wed, January 15, 2020 02
Wed, January 22, 2020 03
Wed, January 29, 2020 04
Wed, February 05, 2020 05
Wed, February 12, 2020 06
Wed, February 19, 2020 07
Wed, February 26, 2020 08
Wed, March 04, 2020 09
Wed, March 11, 2020 10
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31