05

Date: 
Sunday, December 1, 2013 - 14:00 to 15:30
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

tsukeshime bachi (usually smaller diameter, softer "hou" wood)
nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

M4 focus on final don
- no loitering
- arm position at apex
- elbow bends toward drum

Windup
- sticking (don daga DOWN! ga variation)
- leading to strike position

jiuchi review

M1-4 esq review
- brick chunks
- M1h x 4
- M2h x 4
- M3h x 4
- M4h x 4
- M1h M2h M3h M4h
- 4321
- 432D
- ???D

M1-4 / Windup rondo

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Diana Gavales
Jane Fong

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, November 03, 2013 01
Sun, November 10, 2013 02
Sun, November 17, 2013 03
Sun, November 24, 2013 04
Sun, December 01, 2013 05
Sun, December 08, 2013 06
Sun, December 15, 2013 07
Sun, January 05, 2014 08
Sun, January 12, 2014 09
Sun, January 19, 2014 10
Sun, January 26, 2014 11
Sun, February 02, 2014 12
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31