Naname Form: Stance and Strike (R10)

Saturdays, 2-3:45pm

First Class: Sat, January 16, 2016
Teacher(s): Yuta Kato, Jen Baik
Room: Large Classroom

With efficiency and sustainability at its core, LATI fundamental courses explore the powerful relationship between body, bachi, and taiko.

Discover the dramatic potential of the naname (slant) drum position! Naname style is one of taiko's great forms, empowering full-body rhythm and movement Recommended for all levels, Naname Form: Stance and Strike is a prerequisite for many exciting LATI courses: Omiyage, The Hot 7, etc.

Outline of 12-Week Course

  1. Intro - Stance, Position, Strike
  2. 4 - 8 - 16 - 32 and Dorotsuku
  3. Dorotsuku and Renshu
  4. Don TsuKu/Don KaRa and Renshu
  5. Renshu
  6. Matsuri Daiko, Introduce Ka Drill
  7. M1-4, Extended, 'ish, Crescendo, Ka Drill
  8. Coaching Session 1
  9. Coaching Session 2
  10. Coaching Session 3
  11. Coaching Session 4
  12. PEAC Week

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sat, January 16, 2016 01
Sat, January 23, 2016 02
Sat, January 30, 2016 03
Sat, February 06, 2016 04
Sat, February 13, 2016 05
Sat, February 20, 2016 06
Sat, February 27, 2016 07
Sat, March 05, 2016 08 Coach
Sat, March 12, 2016 09 Coach
Sat, March 19, 2016 10 Coach
Sat, March 26, 2016 11 Coach
Sat, April 02, 2016 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31