Naname Musicality: Bon Daiko with Isaku Kageyama (IK03)

First Class: Fri, September 09, 2016
Teacher(s): Isaku Kageyama
Room: Small Classroom

Intro to Japanese Taiko Drumming: Bon Daiko "Hokkai Bon Uta"

REGISTER HERE

Fridays from 8-9:45PM (1/13, 1/20, 1/27, 2/3, 2/10, 2/17, 2/24, 3/3, 3/10, 3/17, 3/24, 3/31)

Course Description:
Have you ever wanted to play taiko at an Obon Festival?
Bon Daiko is the folkloric style of drumming played at the Obon Festival, and is the roots of contemporary Naname style. Participants will learn how to accompany popular Minyo folk songs such as Sohma Bon Uta, Hokkai Bon Uta, and Yagi Bushi that are played at Obon Festivals throughout Japan and the US.

コース名: 盆太鼓講座
コース日程: 金曜日8-9:45PM (1/13, 1/20, 1/27, 2/3, 2/10, 2/17, 2/24, 3/3, 3/10, 3/17, 3/24, 3/31)
コース内容: 盆踊りで太鼓を打ってみたいと思った事はありませんか?盆太鼓は盆踊りなどの祭りで演奏されるスタイルとして知られ、現代的な斜め打ちのルーツとされています。参加者は相馬盆唄、北海盆唄、八木節など、日本各地だけでなくアメリカでも耳にする民謡の楽曲に合わせて演奏する事を学びます。

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Fri, September 09, 2016 01
Fri, September 16, 2016 02
Fri, September 23, 2016 03
Fri, September 30, 2016 04
Fri, October 07, 2016 05
Sat, October 15, 2016 06
Fri, October 21, 2016 07
Fri, October 28, 2016 08
Fri, November 04, 2016 09
Fri, November 11, 2016 10
Fri, November 18, 2016 11
Fri, November 25, 2016 12
M T W T F S S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31