05

Date: 
Sunday, September 11, 2016 - 17:00 to 18:45
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

prep

welcome
- personal updates

future
copycat warmup: Murder
- chunk 1
-- kuchishoga
-- sticking
-- R only
-- L only
- chunk 2
- chunk 3
- chunk 4
- Mur 1, 2, 3, 4 crescendo
- emphasizing strikes
-- L at beginning of chunk 2
-- L L at end of chunk 2
-- R in rala da ralo DON

runthrough: Murder 3 -> end

distributed runthroughs

practice

final runthrough: Mrder 3 -> end

clean and close

future
copycat warmup: Maracas
- L hand: ga gi gang gi
- add-in
- variations
-- "5": go for first hit
-- "8": go do su do go do go do

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Andres Lopez
Andrew Bordenave
Eric Lai
Kaitlyn Higa
Stacey Nakasone

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sun, August 07, 2016 01
Sun, August 14, 2016 02
Sun, August 28, 2016 03
Sun, September 04, 2016 04
Sun, September 11, 2016 05
Sun, September 18, 2016 06
Sun, September 25, 2016 07
Sun, October 02, 2016 08 - coach
Sun, October 09, 2016 09 - coach
Sun, October 16, 2016 10 - coach
Sun, October 23, 2016 11 - coach
Sun, October 30, 2016 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30