Naname Patterns: Omiyage Chu-part (R06)

Thursdays, 8:00pm - 9:45pm

First Class: Thu, January 08, 2015
Teacher(s): Yuta Kato
Room: Large Classroom
Prerequisites: Naname Essentials

Conceived by Bryan Yamami
Composed by Shoji Kameda
Additional Choreography by Yuta Kato
Originally performed by TAIKOPROJECT

Omiyage is the Japanese word for "gift". Conceptualized and created by TAIKOPROJECT to give back to the taiko community, Omiyage is a copy-left piece open to any taiko player interested in learning and performing the piece.

In this course you will learn the chu-daiko portion of the piece known for it's fluid movement and seamless incorporation of twirls.

Take a look at the video linked on this page and join in with the rest of the taiko community by learning and mastering Omiyage!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DHtn9RrpoiA

Outline of 12-Week Course

  1. Naname Basics, Kiai, Intro, A
  2. A', Solo Tag
  3. Solo Section, B
  4. All of B
  5. Kakeai, Build, River
  6. Ending, Details
  7. Soloing, Details, Worksheet
  8. Coaching Session 1
  9. Coaching Session 2
  10. Coaching Session 3
  11. Coaching Session 4
  12. PEAC Week - LATIdama Evaluation

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Thu, January 08, 2015 01
Thu, January 15, 2015 02
Thu, January 22, 2015 03
Thu, January 29, 2015 04
Thu, February 05, 2015 05
Thu, February 12, 2015 06
Thu, February 19, 2015 07
Thu, February 26, 2015 08 Coach
Thu, March 05, 2015 09 Coach
Thu, March 12, 2015 10 Coach
Thu, March 19, 2015 11 Coach
Thu, March 26, 2015 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31