Naname Patterns: Omiyage Chu-part (R08) 11-Week Course

Tuesdays, 1:00 - 2:45pm

First Class: Tue, June 30, 2015
Teacher(s): Yuta Kato
Room: Large Classroom
Prerequisites: Naname Essentials

Conceived by Bryan Yamami
Composed by Shoji Kameda
Additional Choreography by Yuta Kato
Originally performed by TAIKOPROJECT

Omiyage is the Japanese word for "gift". Conceptualized and created by TAIKOPROJECT to give back to the taiko community, Omiyage is a copy-left piece open to any taiko player interested in learning and performing the piece.

In this course you will learn the chu-daiko portion of the piece known for it's fluid movement and seamless incorporation of twirls.

Take a look at the video linked on this page and join in with the rest of the taiko community by learning and mastering Omiyage!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DHtn9RrpoiA

Important NOTE:: This weekly course consists of 11 classes with a 2-week break between July 14 - 25.

Outline of 11-Week Course

  1. Naname Basics, Kiai, Intro, A
  2. A', Solo Tag
  3. Solo Section, B
  4. All of B
  5. Kakeai, Build, River
  6. Ending, Details, Worksheet
  7. Coaching Session 1
  8. Coaching Session 2
  9. Coaching Session 3
  10. Coaching Session 4
  11. PEAC Week - LATIdama Evaluation

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, June 30, 2015 01
Tue, July 07, 2015 02
Tue, July 14, 2015 No Class
Tue, July 21, 2015 No Class
Tue, July 28, 2015 03
Tue, August 04, 2015 04
Tue, August 11, 2015 05
Tue, August 18, 2015 06
Tue, August 25, 2015 07 Coach
Tue, September 01, 2015 08 Coach
Tue, September 08, 2015 09 Coach
Tue, September 15, 2015 10 Coach
Tue, September 22, 2015 11 CANCELED
M T W T F S S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31