07

Date: 
Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 14:00 to 15:45
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

Odaiko Bachi
Earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Stretch

Meeting:
-PEAC Week performance will be Lec/Dem of Odaiko class, Solos with unison cues

1-MINUTE DRILLS
Wrist
Elbows
Whole Arm Sumultaneous
-Blah Blah Drill - https://youtu.be/J3W1z7torxc
-> Transform - https://youtu.be/Ll2rYVihcVo

Whole Arm (Individual)
-Lying Down Exercise - https://youtu.be/cap4MRbpY4A
-32 Strikes - https://youtu.be/x2o5i620AI0
4-8-16-32 - https://youtu.be/-I3gwEYYV3Y
Dondoko Ji (Rt/Lt/Both) - https://youtu.be/UjSU2O2ijRo
4-8-16-32 with Ji - https://youtu.be/2OrS2WFZggk
Break

DRILLS
NEW
"JAN!"
● ● ● ● ● ● ●●
● ● ● ● ● ● ●●
● ● ●● ● ● ●●
●● ●● ●● ●(Both - JAN!)
https://youtu.be/1vwH9izD3iw

1. 4-8-16-32
2. "Dokonko"
-Dokonkonkonko x 2
-Dokonko x 4 (second time ends with Don on the 4th)
3. "1 e a u"
1 e a u (Up/Center/Out/Center)
4. "Pineapple Shake It"
●・・●・・●・●・・●・・●・
●・・●・・●・・●・・●・●・

Assignment: BUILD YOUR SOLO
With Coach work on creating your solo.
Start by taking 4 lines from the different drills, putting it together to make a solo that builds
Amanda - https://youtu.be/R_cORJ2dJsQ
Sean - https://youtu.be/ylLmy3ij7Jo
Joy - https://youtu.be/_EBaGVesKvQ

10-minutes alone

Clean

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Lee Stone
Joy Jarme
Sean Kobashigawa
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sat, July 09, 2016 01
Sat, July 16, 2016 02
Sat, July 23, 2016 03
Sat, July 30, 2016 04
Sat, August 06, 2016 05
Sat, August 13, 2016 06
Sat, August 20, 2016 07
Sat, August 27, 2016 08 Coach
Sat, September 03, 2016 09 Coach
Sat, September 03, 2016 10 Coach
Sat, September 24, 2016 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31