02

Date: 
Wednesday, January 15, 2014 - 20:00 to 21:30
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Nagado Bachi
Earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Facility Introduction

Greeting
Stretches and Self Intros

Equipment Name(s):
bachi, nagadou, chudaiko, odaiko, hiradou-daiko, shimedaiko, okedodaiko

Review

  • Stance/Position/Prep/Grip
  • Wrist (32)
  • Elbow (16)
  • Whole Arm Individual (4)
  • Whole Arm Simultaneous (8)

NEW

  • 4 - 8 -16 - 32 (as notated above)
  • Kuchi Shoga: tsu and tsuku
  • Dorotsuku Technique and Repetition
  • How to count: 1 e a u 2 e a u 3 e a u 4 e a u

Wrap up: Pop quiz on Vocab
Clean
Good Bye and Thank you

Homework: 

Watch THIS
for those that missed it last week :)

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Doreen Haramoto
Mayumi Ikeda
Hiroyuki Chiwata
Carolyn Nakaki

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, January 15, 2014 02
Wed, January 22, 2014 03
Wed, January 29, 2014 04
Wed, February 05, 2014 05
Wed, February 12, 2014 06
Wed, February 19, 2014 07
Wed, February 26, 2014 08
Wed, March 05, 2014 09
Wed, March 12, 2014 10
Wed, March 19, 2014 11
Wed, March 26, 2014 12
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31