10

Date: 
Wednesday, March 12, 2014 - 20:00 to 21:30
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Nagado Bachi
Earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Renshuu Taiko, horse and swing ji-uchi
- Focus on hitting technique, esp. for DoRotsuku (strong left-handed hits! No CHEATING!!)

1e&a drill
- Intense focus on accuracy of patterns
- For those that are comfortable with patterns, time to emphasize good technique and strike differentiation (i.e., Loud hits are LOUD, soft hits are *soft*)

DontsukuDoRotsuku drill
- Practiced Normal and Crazy patterns offset by one hit

Homework: 

Practice 1e&a drill sequence!
Practice hitting technique - relaxed, speedy strikes!

Teacher(s): 
David Wells
Attendance: 
Carolyn Nakaki
Hiroyuki Chiwata
Doreen Haramoto
Mayumi Ikeda

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, January 15, 2014 02
Wed, January 22, 2014 03
Wed, January 29, 2014 04
Wed, February 05, 2014 05
Wed, February 12, 2014 06
Wed, February 19, 2014 07
Wed, February 26, 2014 08
Wed, March 05, 2014 09
Wed, March 12, 2014 10
Wed, March 19, 2014 11
Wed, March 26, 2014 12
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31