07

Date: 
Tuesday, March 25, 2014 - 18:00 to 19:45
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

tsukeshime bachi (usually smaller diameter, softer "hou" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

warmup: do v po, do v da

mid-point call and answer challenge

watch starting point video

call and answer arrangement (for BBBQ)
- one person call 4 patterns, 2 times each, all do v po
-- a/a/a/a
-- a/a/a/b
-- a/b/a/b
-- a/b/a/c
- call 2/2 times, do v da
-- a/a/a/a
-- a/a/a/b
-- a/b/a/b
-- a/b/a/c
- call 4 patterns 1 time, anything
- break
- prepared solo 16 x 1eau
-- jiuchi
--- teke-- ---- ---- ----
--- ---- ---- ---- ----
--- ---- ---- ---- ----
--- ---- ---- ---- ----
- call 1 time
- special call
-- teketeke teketeke teketeke teketen x 2
-- teketeke teketeke teketeke teketeke x 2, second time caller plays too
-- break

review starting-point videos

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Maestro Drake
Christopher Fong
Andrew Bordenave
Toshi Kato

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, February 11, 2014 01
Tue, February 18, 2014 02
Tue, February 25, 2014 03
Tue, March 04, 2014 04
Tue, March 11, 2014 05
Tue, March 18, 2014 06
Tue, March 25, 2014 07
Tue, April 01, 2014 08
Tue, April 08, 2014 09
Tue, April 15, 2014 10
Tue, April 22, 2014 11
Tue, April 29, 2014 12
M T W T F S S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30