07

Date: 
Tuesday, March 25, 2014 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

tsukeshime bachi (usually smaller diameter, softer "hou" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

warmup: Ice Skater

runthrough of sections, discussing purpose and exaggerating dynamics, tone

review drills: name, concept, feedback mechanism, tempo
- paradidDLE
- diddlepara
- BoMiMuMi
- metronome on the upbeat or other non-pulse spot

WWT quiz
- Who wrote Watashi Watashitachi?
- What year?
- What is significant about the piece within the art form of taiko?
- Under what license is the song released?
- Why is the piece called Watashi Watashitachi?

explanation of coaching session
- YY role
- PEAC week planning

runthrough, ignoring others practice, repeat x4

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Airi Takashima
Christine Truong

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, February 11, 2014 01
Tue, February 18, 2014 02
Tue, February 25, 2014 03
Tue, March 04, 2014 04
Tue, March 11, 2014 05
Tue, March 18, 2014 06
Tue, March 25, 2014 07
Tue, April 01, 2014 08
Tue, April 08, 2014 09
Tue, April 15, 2014 10
Tue, April 22, 2014 11
Tue, April 29, 2014 12
M T W T F S S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31