Naname Form: Movement Fundamentals G08

Tuesdays, 8pm -- 9:45pm

First Class: Tue, May 05, 2015
Room: Large Classroom

The naname taiko position enables exciting, expressive movement. This course teaches the fundamentals of grace, independence, and flow through theory, drills, and essential naname movement patterns. Through guided choreography and detailed feedback, students learn how to look confident and dynamic at the drum. Experience the beauty and fun of naname movement, all while preparing for Requirement 3 of the Naname Essentials LATIdama!

Note that there is no class June 9 for North American Taiko Conference or July 28. The course term has been extended by two weeks to still include the full, 12 classes.

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, May 05, 2015 01
Tue, May 12, 2015 02
Tue, May 19, 2015 03
Tue, May 26, 2015 04
Tue, June 02, 2015 05
Tue, June 09, 2015 NO CLASS
Tue, June 16, 2015 06
Tue, June 23, 2015 07
Tue, June 30, 2015 08 - coach
Tue, July 07, 2015 09 - coach
Tue, July 14, 2015 10
Tue, July 21, 2015 11
Tue, July 28, 2015 NO CLASS
Tue, August 04, 2015 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30