06

Date: 
Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Set-up
17 naname
One shime, one okedo
3 Hachijo (for Yodan toward end of class)

Naname
1-min drills
- Wrists
- Elbows
- Shoulders

4-8-16-32

Separation of Movement
- Slow drawbacks, fast strikes

Matsuri
Review M1-4, play as a class
Solos demonstration
- All play M1-4
- Solo form: everyone plays M1 & M2, soloist continues for 6 ems (8 ems total)
- At the beginning of every row, all play M1-4 again
- End with M1-4 after last row

Jack Bazaar
Maracas
Murder
Choose one ending sequence to demonstrate:
- Runaway
- Hedgetrimmer
- Lefty Roam

Yodan
Learn sequence
4 aiuchi
2 turns
2 3nin mawari/Switch
1 Orbit (full cycle)
1 Wash (RH turn + LH turn)

Clean

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
David Wells
Attendance: 
Abi Sangco
Andrew Bordenave
Debbie Lin
Krystal Young
Nathan Wong
Vivian Lee
Michael Naishtut
Maggie Chiang
Ritsuko Gandy
Koji Kitagawa
Fred Visaya
Eric Lai
Sean Kobashigawa
Sasen Cain
Ernest Ruckman
Maxyn Leitner
Evelyn Wu

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Thu, January 09, 2020 01
Thu, January 16, 2020 02
Thu, January 23, 2020 03
Thu, January 30, 2020 04
Thu, February 06, 2020 05
Thu, February 13, 2020 06
Thu, February 20, 2020 07
Thu, February 27, 2020 08
Thu, March 05, 2020 09
Thu, March 12, 2020 10
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31