04

Date: 
Saturday, April 18, 2015 - 12:00 to 13:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Nagadou Chudaiko Bachi
Earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Greeting

Dokokara "Ka" Drill

NEW!
Build Up
Whole Pattern (all parts)
Split Pattern - A, B, C, D
Learn Long Tag - LT

REVIEW

DokoKara Oroshi
DoKoKaRa x 4 KaRaDoKo x 4 Drill
Dokokara x 10 Speeding up
Play all Parts: A, B, C, D

Dokokara Ji
75BPM for all Exercises
1 e a u drill using Ka's - 1's, 2's , 3's
DokoKara Ji :
O・O・
O・・O
・O・O
O・・・

Solo Section
Practice
Eight - 1 e a u's worth down the line
Four - 1 e a u's worth down the line
Two - 1 e a u's worth down the line
Establish Random Numbers - Assign each number to a person
Run through with A person playing 4-Ka to start off

Group Solo Section
Practice Long and Short Ji with Tags
Split into Four Groups of 2 each (Long-Short-Long-Short)

Chaos Section
O Ka
1 Ka
2 Ka
3 Ka
4 Ka
Chaos
Short Tag - KaRaKaRaDon-KaRaKa-Don-KaRa

RUN THROUGH

  • DokoKara Oroshi
  • Solo Section
  • Group Solo
  • Chaos
  • Short Tag
  • Build Up

Clean
Greet

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Andrew Bordenave
Ernest Ruckman
Kaitlyn Higa
Sherri Hirai
Taka Natsuaki

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Sat, March 28, 2015 01
Sat, April 04, 2015 02
Sat, April 11, 2015 03
Sat, April 18, 2015 04
Sat, April 25, 2015 05
Sat, May 02, 2015 06
Sat, May 09, 2015 07
Sat, May 16, 2015 08 Coach
Sat, May 23, 2015 09 Coach
Sat, May 30, 2015 10 Coach
Sat, June 06, 2015 11 Coach
Sat, June 13, 2015 NO CLASS - Taiko Conference
Sat, June 20, 2015 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31