08

Date: 
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Chudaiko Bachi

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Stretch

Multi-drum Basics
Overview
Basics review
1e&a warm-up
- Single drum
- Multiple drums

Crosses and Shifts
Alternating sticking
- Should be played leading both RH (RLRLRL...) and leading LH (LRLRLR...)
●・・●・・●・・●・・
● ● ●・・・● ● ●・・・
●・・●・・●・・●・・
● ● ●・・・● ● ●・● ●

Accents Drill
Pattern A
●・・●・・●・・●・・●・・・
Pattern B
・●・・●・・●・・●・・●・・
Pattern C
・・●・・●・・●・・●・・●・

Sequence 1: ABC
Sequence 2: BCA
Sequence 3: CAB

Players choose one sequence and try playing all three at the same time!

Clean

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
David Wells
Attendance: 
Abigail Sangco
Airi Takashima
Andrew Bordenave
Aki Imai
Cayli La
Charles Curcuruto
Claudia Wong
Connie Hsu
Debbie Lin
Evelyn Wu
J Rassi
Maggie Chiang
Mitsue Kajikawa
Nathan Wong
Ritsuko Gandy
Rosie Broche
Sean Kobashigawa

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, January 09, 2019 01
Wed, January 16, 2019 02
Wed, January 23, 2019 03
Wed, January 30, 2019 04
Wed, February 06, 2019 05
Wed, February 13, 2019 06
Wed, February 20, 2019 07
Wed, February 27, 2019 08
Wed, March 13, 2019 10
Wed, March 20, 2019 11
Wed, March 27, 2019 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31