19

Date: 
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 17:00 to 18:00
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Stretch

Beta
Roll practice
- Focus on even timing and strength of hits
- Important to do this in order to get better at playing ji!

Dokokara
Run Through
Practice Oroshi (don't depend on the mirror)
Practice playing ji together
Solo drill
- 8 beat solos
- Soloists -- try to feel that your hits line up and "make sense" with the ji
- Ji players -- try to listen to teach other and play a strong ji that helps the soloists
Run-through Oroshi ~> Group solo x3

Clean Up

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
David Wells
Attendance: 
Alena Yick
Drew Kato
Jackie Galang
Jillian Galang
Kenneth McQuiston
Marcus Shotaro Dell
Mia Yamada
Shozen Kanemori
Yuna Kanamaru
Images: 

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, September 03, 2019 01
Thu, September 05, 2019 02
Tue, September 10, 2019 03
Thu, September 12, 2019 04
Tue, September 17, 2019 05
Fri, September 20, 2019 06
Tue, September 24, 2019 07
Tue, October 01, 2019 09
Thu, October 03, 2019 10
Tue, October 08, 2019 11
Thu, October 10, 2019 12
Tue, October 15, 2019 13
Thu, October 17, 2019 14
Tue, October 22, 2019 15
Thu, October 24, 2019 16
Tue, October 29, 2019 17
Thu, October 31, 2019 18
Tue, November 05, 2019 19
Thu, November 07, 2019 20
Tue, November 12, 2019 21
Thu, November 14, 2019 22
Tue, November 19, 2019 23
Thu, November 21, 2019 24
Tue, November 26, 2019 25
M T W T F S S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31