04

Date: 
Friday, October 18, 2013 - 20:00 to 21:30
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

earplugs
bachi

Class syllabus: 

Greeting
Stretches
Review moving of Drums: Establish Rules Explain stand/Pitch of drum relationship

Vocabulary
Shitauchi (下打) - base keeper
Uwauchi (上打) - soloist

Shitauchi Types
Yuukichi (ゆうきち) - dondoko
Shabataki (しゃばたき) - donko
Honbataki (本ばたき) - zu - do zu

Speed Up

Ending

Discussion
Lets think of soloing as Speaking
Q: What are elements of speaking that determine what we get across to other people?
A: Pauses (periods, commas)
Tone
Volume
Speed
Word Choice - Vocabulary
Grammar

Play on Yuukichi
Make sure that you communicate ending to the Shitauchi

Clean
Greeting

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Adrienne Takahashi

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Fri, September 27, 2013 01
Fri, October 04, 2013 02
Fri, October 11, 2013 03
Fri, October 18, 2013 04
Fri, October 25, 2013 05 - CANCELED
Fri, November 01, 2013 06
Fri, November 08, 2013 07
Fri, November 15, 2013 08
Fri, November 22, 2013 09
Fri, November 29, 2013 10
Fri, December 06, 2013 11
Fri, December 13, 2013 12
Fri, January 17, 2014 140117
Fri, January 24, 2014 140124
Fri, January 31, 2014 140131
Fri, February 07, 2014 140207 Canceled
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31