11

Date: 
Tuesday, February 20, 2024 - 16:00 to 17:00
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

Chudaiko Bachi

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Stretch

Naname Fundamentals
- Stance/Positioning - in general, make sure to stand more towards the "side" of the drum, right foot slightly forward/left foot back
- 1-minute drills
Wrist
Elbows
Whole Arm Simultaneous
Whole Arm → Whole body (twist vs shift)

Matsuri Daiko
Matsuri Ji practice - x 8 → 1-minute continuous

M1~5
Check → "What makes your M1~5 intermediate level vs beginner level?"
- Hitting hard
- Hitting more accurately (center)
- Using whole body for bigger strikes
- Setting up cleaner/smoother instead of poking the air (for M2 and 3)
3 minutes to improve on all of the above

M1~5 Check

Clean Up

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Ayaka Ogawa
Braden Nakamaru
Emma Yeh
Eri Kanamaru
Maddie Braceros

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, January 16, 2024 01
Thu, January 18, 2024 02
Tue, January 23, 2024 03
Thu, January 25, 2024 04
Tue, January 30, 2024 05
Thu, February 01, 2024 06
Tue, February 06, 2024 07
Thu, February 08, 2024 08
Tue, February 13, 2024 09
Thu, February 15, 2024 10
Tue, February 20, 2024 11
Thu, February 22, 2024 12
Tue, February 27, 2024 13
Thu, February 29, 2024 14
Tue, March 05, 2024 15
Thu, March 07, 2024 16
Tue, March 12, 2024 17
Thu, March 14, 2024 18
Tue, March 19, 2024 19
Thu, March 21, 2024 20
Tue, March 26, 2024 21
Thu, March 28, 2024 22
M T W T F S S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31