10 - coach

Date: 
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 19:00 to 20:00
Room: 
Small Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, maple or "hou" wood)
shime bachi (usually smaller diameter, "hou" or "hinoki" wood)
odaiko bachi optional
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Warm-up
4-8-16
Oroshi
- Review yama oroshi
- Practice kizami oroshi

Renshuu
Review patterns A-C
A: Don "ha!" Don "ha!" Don "ha!" Don | don don Don DON DoRo tsuku Don Don
B: DoRo tsuku DoRo tsuku DoRo tsuku Don Don
C: Don kara Don kara Don kara kara kara

Learn patterns D, E
D: Don tsuku Don tsuku Don tsuku Don Don
E: "su!" Don "su!" Don "su!" Don Don "so-re!" ("so-re" is first time only)

Practice "Say it, play it" Renshuu

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
David Wells
Attendance: 
Adam Shy
Anne Lin
Jing Chao
Krystal Young
Nancy Morishita
Steve Vilicich

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Thu, August 03, 2017 01
Thu, August 10, 2017 no class - NATC!
Thu, August 17, 2017 02
Thu, August 24, 2017 03
Thu, August 31, 2017 04
Thu, September 07, 2017 05
Thu, September 14, 2017 canceled
Thu, September 21, 2017 07
Thu, September 28, 2017 08 - coach
Thu, October 05, 2017 09 - coach
Thu, October 12, 2017 10 - coach
Thu, October 19, 2017 11 - coach
Thu, October 26, 2017 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31