12 - PEAC

Date: 
Thursday, August 6, 2015 - 20:00 to 21:45
Room: 
Small Classroom

Student should bring: 

tsukeshime bachi (usually smaller diameter, softer "hou" wood)
nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

welcome

practice time

individual presentations
- initial idea / goal
- result
- feedback, next steps

course recap
- REPETITION
- Literal Composition
- Groove, Klangfarbenmelody
- improv as research
- other pieces as scaffolding
- choreography
- tech support

wrap-up
- next steps for composition: How can LATI support your composition?
-- New Work nights
-- Feedback Crew
- the potential of non-composer compositions
- upcoming courses

dinner?

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Doreen Haramoto
Yoko Kawamura
Kuni Kondo
Kazunori Mogi

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Thu, May 07, 2015 01
Thu, May 14, 2015 02
Thu, May 21, 2015 03
Thu, May 28, 2015 04
Thu, June 04, 2015 05
Thu, June 11, 2015 NO CLASS
Thu, June 18, 2015 06
Thu, June 25, 2015 07
Thu, July 02, 2015 08 - coach
Thu, July 09, 2015 09 - coach
Thu, July 16, 2015 10
Thu, July 23, 2015 11
Thu, July 30, 2015 NO CLASS
Thu, August 06, 2015 12 - PEAC
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31