08

Date: 
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 12:00 to 13:00
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

prep
- challenge pattern

welcome
- introductions

Odaiko
- key skills, hit-by-hit
-- dokodon
-- soft version
- challenge pattern: Dokokara Chaos structure
-- three bars, no accents
-- one bar, one accent
-- one bar, two accents
-- one bar, three accents
-- one bar, four accents
-- one bar, 16th notes

DokoKara
- Ka Drill
- 3-drum Circle Drill

clean and close

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Bill Hartung
Connie McOsker
Esperanza Orpia
George Tanaka
Kiko Fujita
Marive Uy
Susie Nishiya
Terian Koscik
Yumi Yamaoka

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Thu, July 27, 2017 01
Thu, August 03, 2017 02
Thu, August 10, 2017 03
Thu, August 17, 2017 04
Thu, August 24, 2017 05
Thu, August 31, 2017 06
Thu, September 07, 2017 07
Thu, September 21, 2017 08
Thu, September 28, 2017 09
Thu, October 05, 2017 10
Thu, October 12, 2017 11
Thu, October 19, 2017 12
Thu, October 26, 2017 13
M T W T F S S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31