11 Coach

Date: 
Tuesday, June 16, 2015 - 13:00 to 14:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi

Class syllabus: 

Aisatsu

Stretch

4-8-16-32 (with metronome @ 90BPM)
runthrough
individual feedback
practice time
runthrough

Rhythm copycat
themes
- 8th note serial sticking
- don vs ka
pick challenging pattern and practice
- 00xx and 0xx0

Deciphering movement challenge
loop movement phrase as students try to mimic for 3min
teach the pattern and address why the tricky parts were tricky
- when confused, start from beginning, ignore end

Clean

Aisatsu

Teacher(s): 
Kris Bergstrom
Attendance: 
Diane Fujimori
Masumi Matsuoka

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Tue, March 31, 2015 01
Tue, April 07, 2015 02
Tue, April 14, 2015 03
Tue, April 21, 2015 04
Tue, April 28, 2015 05
Tue, May 05, 2015 06
Tue, May 12, 2015 07
Tue, May 19, 2015 08 Coach
Tue, May 26, 2015 09 Coach
Wed, June 03, 2015 10 Coach
Tue, June 09, 2015 NO CLASS - Taiko Conference
Tue, June 16, 2015 11 Coach
Tue, June 23, 2015 12 PEAC
M T W T F S S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31