01

Date: 
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - 18:00 to 19:45
Room: 
Large Classroom
Student should bring: 

nagado bachi (usually larger diameter, harder "kashi" wood)
earplugs

Class syllabus: 

Asano Taiko US Facility Orientation
-Shop
-Factory
-LATI

12-week Course Introduction
-Goal: Prepare your body and mind for learning Omiyage next term
-Naname History and Background (Sukeroku Daiko 1958)
-Structure (4-4-4)
-Make-up

What will be covered:
- 4-8-16-32
- Drills
- Bon-Daiko Essentials (M1-4)
- Omiyage preparation

How to sign up and what happens afterwards:
-@ Asano or online
-Class syllabus

Class Begins!

Greeting
Instructor says "Douzo"
Everyone says "Yoroshiku Onegai Shimasu"

Stretch

Naname Fundamentals
-Grip
-Position/Stance
-Strike

1-minute drills
-Wrist
-Elbow
-Whole Arm
-Whole Arm Simultaneous

4-8-16-32

Drills:
Dorotsuku
Dokokara

Bachi Flips:
Outside - backwards and forward

Clean
how to take drums off and onto the stand
how the LATI clean works

Farewell
Instructor says "Doumo"
Everyone says "Arigatou Gozaimashita"

Teacher(s): 
Yuta Kato
Attendance: 
Alexandre Johnson
Amanda Hughes
Amber Pitts
Chizuko Midori
Dana Lebental
Debbie Lin
Deborah Budding
Diane Alps
Esperanza Orpia
Gabi Sanz-Douglass
Krystal Young
Michael Beltran
Mitsue Kajikawa
Noriko Lee
Robyn Benjamin
Sally Blackford
Shivaun Jones

Classes in this Course

Date Title
Wed, January 10, 2018 01
Wed, January 17, 2018 02
Wed, January 24, 2018 03
Wed, January 31, 2018 04
Wed, February 07, 2018 05
Wed, February 14, 2018 06
Wed, February 21, 2018 07
Wed, February 28, 2018 08
Wed, March 07, 2018 No Class
Wed, March 14, 2018 09
Wed, March 21, 2018 10
Wed, March 28, 2018 11
Wed, April 04, 2018 12
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31